Vienna Chamber Symphony quintet, Austria

Laura Llozi, violin
Estelle Weber, violin
Giorgia Veneziano, viola
Sergio Mastro, cello
Damian Posse, double bass


The Vienna Chamber Symphony is an ensemble composed of highly talented musicians performing in Vienna. The group brings to its’ audiences a vast musical repertoire from classics to 19th century to contemporary compositions, often performing works by (unjustly) forgotten and overlooked composers bringing out the very best of the Ensemble members. Members usually perform as a string quintet following similar musical and artistic components of the chamber orchestra, with a “symphonic” concept. They have performed their unique version of Beethoven’s fifth Symphony in an arrangement for string quintet in Spain and specific place on their repertoire is the performance of Piano concertos in a chamber version, particularly those of Mozart and Beethoven.

The WKS was founded in March 2006 in the “Year of Mozart” and made its outstandingly successful debut with a series of concerts in Spain that were met with both public and critical acclaim describing the group as the best performers of a long season entirely dedicated to Mozart. Following this experience, the WKS realised a series of projects dedicated to the musical contemporaries of Mozart. The WKS has performed extensively trough Europe (Spain, France, UK, Poland, Netherlands, Denmark) and Latin America (Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Uruguay, Panama). Future performances include further Latin America and Europe engagements, always developing the special symphonic/opera concerto repertoire “revisited” in the chamber music version for String Quintet.




  1. Mahler: Symphony no. 4 (1st movement) String Quintet version


Bedächtig.Nicht eilen


  1. W. Korngold: Märchenbilder (String Quintet version)


Holzapfel und Schlehwein.Grotesker Trauermarsch op.11/2

Die Prinzessin auf der Erbse. Andantino op.3/2

Wichtelmännchen. Molto vivace op. 3/4

Im Garten. Andante op.11/4

Mummenschanz. Vivace op. 11/3




  1. Dvorak: String Quintet G major op. 77

Allegro con fuoco

Scherzo. Allegro vivace

Poco andante

Finale. Allegro assai


05 Aug 2022






Church St. Sophia


Church St. Sophia
Car Samoil 88, Ohrid 6000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *